Information Technology CTEC (level 3) Diploma

Information Technology CTEC (level 3) Diploma

There are two Cambridge Technical courses available to choose from according to the degree of specialism, in IT that you wish to follow. These courses are designed to provide a very ‘hands on’ approach to IT and there will be opportunities for work experience.

The Diploma (equivalent to two A levels))

Comprising of eleven units, including the same mandatory units as the Extended Certificate with an additional seven optional units which could include Social Media, Digital Marketing, Project Management, Product Development and Mobile Technology. The full qualification will take two years to complete, although it is designed to ensure that you will cover the units to obtain the Extended Certificate at the end of year one.

Entry requirements: Grade 4 in GCSE English and Maths

Course assessment: There will be a combination of internally assessed projects and assignments, together with externally assessed examined units. Grades of Pass, Merit, Distinction or Distinction* are awarded which are equivalent to A levels for the purpose of university entrance.

Download leaflet